May 26, 2011

Summertime

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:46 am by a care in the world

I took our dog Maddie for her summer haircut today… thank goodness the warm weather finally made it to the city! Our furball just went from this:

personal photo

 To this:

personal photo

She’s still getting used to it, but I think she’ll be grateful once the heat really rolls in. And speaking of heat, we’re already running from it! My husband and I are heading up to Boston and Portland, ME this weekend to visit some friends. I’m really excited about seeing the Boston Museum of Fine Arts and the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. I’m working on an independent research project this summer that focuses on bringing art into the English classroom, so there will be a lot of museum visits in my future. But that’s a story for another post… see you next week!